Category:Errata-Unit-Advance: Difference between revisions

From Warma-wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
(Created page with "{{Errata |name = Errata-Unit-Advance |date = 2023-12-07 |question = When something triggers because an "advancing enemy model that ends their movement within" a given distance of a model or object on the table, and the enemy model advancing is part of a unit, does the trigger only affect the moving model, or does it also affect the troopers that are placed? |answer = Only the model moved counts for triggering when something advances into an area. |infernal = elswickchuc...")
 
mNo edit summary
 
Line 2: Line 2:
|name = Errata-Unit-Advance
|name = Errata-Unit-Advance
|date = 2023-12-07
|date = 2023-12-07
|question = When something triggers because an "advancing enemy model that ends their movement within" a given distance of a model or object on the table, and the enemy model advancing is part of a unit, does the trigger only affect the moving model, or does it also affect the troopers that are placed?
|question = When something triggers because an "advancing enemy model that ends their movement" is within a given distance something, and the enemy model advancing is part of a unit, does the trigger only affect the moving model, or does it also affect the troopers that are placed?
|answer = Only the model moved counts for triggering when something advances into an area.  
|answer = Only the model moved counts for triggering when something advances into an area.  
|infernal = elswickchuck Infernal
|infernal = elswickchuck Infernal

Latest revision as of 15:24, 23 February 2024

  Errata-Unit-Advance (2023-12-07)
Question: When something triggers because an "advancing enemy model that ends their movement" is within a given distance something, and the enemy model advancing is part of a unit, does the trigger only affect the moving model, or does it also affect the troopers that are placed?
Answer: Only the model moved counts for triggering when something advances into an area.
Explanation: We are aware of the situation. Currently looking at what the wording of the feats should be as well as the bigger question at hand here. For now it would be just the models that actually moved, not were placed. This is just for these right now amd not looking at other aspects of unit movement. When there is any update for wording i will post. As stated until we have a wording update this ruling is applying here. So for now just the model that was actually moved and not the ones placed will be affected.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck Infernal - PP Community forum

Subcategories

This category has the following 2 subcategories, out of 2 total.

Pages in category "Errata-Unit-Advance"

The following 147 pages are in this category, out of 147 total.