Pyg Galley Crew

From Warma-wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Southern Kriels Brineblood Marauders Unit

Model stats and abilities

Model Statistics

Base size = 30mmSPDMATRATDEFARM
Health = 1
FA = 2
Cost = 3 (3 grunts)6551313
Cost per model = 1
-

Model Advantages and Abilities

Tough
Tough
When this model is disabled, roll a d6. On a 5 or 6, remove 1 damage point from this model; it is no longer disabled and becomes knocked down. While knocked down, this model loses Tough.

  Errata-Tough on 4-5-6 (2023-6-22)
Question: If a feat or ability says when a model "makes a Tough roll of 4,5, or 6... that model can remove 1 damage point," does that mean the model gets to remove 1 damage point from that ability PLUS another damage point from the Tough ability?
Answer: No, you only remove 1 damage point.
Explanation: You will only heal one point of damage due to [Madrak's] feat
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck - PP Community forum


Dual Attack
Dual Attack

This model can make melee and ranged attacks in the same activation. When this model makes its initial melee attacks, it can also make its initial ranged attacks. A model with Dual Attack can make its initial melee and ranged attacks in any order you choose. This model cannot make ranged attacks after making a power attack.

  Errata-Dual Attack and Unit Charges (2023-10-27)
Question: If a unit with Dual Attack charges a single model, are all placed in melee range, and the first model kills the charge target, can the remaining members of the unit make ranged attacks, or do they forfeit their Combat Action because they don't have any enemy models in their melee range?
Answer: The check for melee range is done at the end of movement. If you kill the targets before they attack, they can still do their ranged attack. (Malkav13)
Explanation: This post is correct.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck (Bulldog) - PP Community forum


  Errata-Dual Attack and Special Attacks (2023-08-10)
Question: Can a model with Dual Attack make any combination of ranged special attack and normal melee initial attacks, or its melee special attack and normal ranged initial attacks? (Example: Bison Both Barrels and Ram, or Mariner Thresher and gunshot).
Answer: No.
Explanation: The bison can not use dual attack and also make a special attack. That is correct in that (Thresher) example too.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck (Bulldog) - PP Community forum



Combined Ranged Attack
Combined Ranged Attack
This model can participate in combined ranged attacks with other models in its unit.

No errata for Combined Ranged Attack (Create)

Amphibious
Amphibious
This model treats shallow water as open terrain while advancing. While completely in shallow water, this model gains concealment and does not block line of sight.
A model with concealment gains +2 DEF against ranged and arcane attack rolls.
  • No benefit against Spray attacks.


No errata for Concealment (Create)


No errata for Amphibious (Create)

Special Action

A model can make one of the following special action(s) during its Combat Action if it meets the requirements for the special action's use:


Condition - RNG 6. Target friendly warbeast. If the warbeast is in range, you can place 1 fury point on it or remove 1 fury point from it.
No errata for Special Action (Create)
No errata for Condition (Create)



Stew's On
While within 3 inches of this model, friendly warrior models gain Comfort Food.
If this model is within 1 inch of a friendly Faction warbeast at the beginning of your Control Phase, before leeching you can remove this model from play to remove any number of fury points from the warbeast.
No errata for Comfort Food (Create)


No errata for Stew's On (Create)



Weapons

Net
 RNG   ROF   AOE   POW   LOCATION 
4 1 - - -

Drag
If this model hits an enemy model with an equal or smaller base with a basic attack with this weapon, immediately after the attack is resolved the hit model can be pushed directly toward this model until it contacts a model, an obstacle, or an obstruction.

No errata for Drag (Create)


Knockdown
When a model is hit by an attack with this weapon, it becomes knocked down.

No errata for Knockdown (Create)

Cleaver
 RNG   ROF   AOE   POW   LOCATION 
1 - - 10 -

Grim Harvest
When an attack with this weapon destroys one or more living or undead models, after the attack has been resolved you can remove d3 damage points from a friendly warrior model within 8 inches of this model.

No errata for Grim Harvest (Create)


Unit Rules

A unit is a group of models that band together. They've got special deployment rules and activation rules.

  • All models of a unit are Trooper models.
  Errata-Unit-Advance (2023-12-07)
Question: When something triggers because an "advancing enemy model that ends their movement" is within a given distance something, and the enemy model advancing is part of a unit, does the trigger only affect the moving model, or does it also affect the troopers that are placed?
Answer: Only the model moved counts for triggering when something advances into an area.
Explanation: We are aware of the situation. Currently looking at what the wording of the feats should be as well as the bigger question at hand here. For now it would be just the models that actually moved, not were placed. This is just for these right now amd not looking at other aspects of unit movement. When there is any update for wording i will post. As stated until we have a wording update this ruling is applying here. So for now just the model that was actually moved and not the ones placed will be affected.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck Infernal - PP Community forum



Changes and Updates

Lore

Trivia

Battle Reports

Videos