Reaver Skirmishers

From Warma-wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Orgoth Sea Raider Unit

Model stats and abilities

Model Statistics

Base size = 40 mmSPDMATDEFARM
Health = 1
FA = 4
Cost = 6 for 5 grunts661314
Cost per model = 1.2
-

Model Advantages and Abilities

Pathfinder
Pathfinder
This model treats rough terrain as open terrain while advancing. While charging, slam power attacking, or trample power attacking, this model does not stop its movement when it contacts an obstacle.

No errata for Pathfinder (Create)

Ambush
Ambush
In most scenarios, this model/unit does not have to be deployed at the start of the game. Instead, it can be placed at the end of any of your Control Phases after the first round.
  • Choose any table edge except the back of your opponent's deployment zone.
  • Place the models/units completely within 3 inches of the chosen table edge.
  • Place so that every model in the unit is within 3 inches of every other model in the unit.
  • Ambushing models/units must forfeit either their Normal Movement or Combat Action during the turn they are put into play.

  Errata-Ambush (2024-1-16)
Question: When can Ambush happen - the rule book conflicts with app.
Answer: End of Control after the first round.
Explanation: N/A
Infernal Ruling: pps_Loren Privateer Press Staff/Dev - PP Community forum


Advance Deployment
Advance Deployment
In most scenarios, this model can be deployed after normal deployment, up to three inches beyond the established deployment zone.

No errata for Advance Deployment (Create)


Overtake
When this model destroys one or more enemy models with a basic melee attack during its Combat Action, after the attack is resolved it can immediately advance one inch.

No errata for Overtake (Create)


Prowl
While this model has concealment, it gains Stealth.

  Errata-Prowl (2024-2-17)
Question: Does Prowl prevent a model from losing stealth while it has concealment?


Example 1:
A Warpwolf Stalker with Prowl has concealment and is shot by a weapon with Flare. Thus the model gets -2DEF and loses Stealth. However, as soon as the model loses stealth, it gains it back by having Prowl and being in Concealment.
Example 2:

A Soul Stalker is targetted by Spyglass and thus loses Stealth for a round. However, when it was shot by an AoE also hitting a cultist, the cultis dies and Agathon now casts Occultation on the soul snake, does it gain Stealth again despite having lost it?
Answer: For now stealth will not be reapplied in the above example.
Explanation: So we will be using the ruling from MKIII until we have time to go through the different abilities. For now we are looking into the issue brought up by this thread for now. Mainly due to the volume of rules we need to address this first prior to moving on the the other issues, similar to this. Also it is due to the fact we have a previous edition ruling that we are applying to this scenario.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck Infernal - PP Community forum




Weapons

Infernus Hand Weapons
 RNG   ROF   AOE   POW   LOCATION 
1 - - 12 X2
Critical Fire
Critical Fire
On a critical hit, the model hit by this attack suffers the Fire continuous effect.

No errata for Critical Fire (Create)

Blessed
Blessed
Attacks with this weapon ignore bonuses from spells, including animi, that add to a model's ARM or DEF.

No errata for Blessed (Create)


Unit Rules

A unit is a group of models that band together. They've got special deployment rules and activation rules.

  • All models of a unit are Trooper models.
  Errata-Unit-Advance (2023-12-07)
Question: When something triggers because an "advancing enemy model that ends their movement" is within a given distance something, and the enemy model advancing is part of a unit, does the trigger only affect the moving model, or does it also affect the troopers that are placed?
Answer: Only the model moved counts for triggering when something advances into an area.
Explanation: We are aware of the situation. Currently looking at what the wording of the feats should be as well as the bigger question at hand here. For now it would be just the models that actually moved, not were placed. This is just for these right now amd not looking at other aspects of unit movement. When there is any update for wording i will post. As stated until we have a wording update this ruling is applying here. So for now just the model that was actually moved and not the ones placed will be affected.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck Infernal - PP Community forum



Changes and Updates

Release Trivia

Battle Reports

Videos

Lore