Trollkin Champions

From Warma-wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Trollbloods Storm of the North Legacy Unit


Model stats and abilities

Model Statistics

Base size = 40mmSPDMATDEFARM
Health = 8
FA = 2
Cost = 8571216
-
-

Model Advantages and Abilities

Tough
Tough
When this model is disabled, roll a d6. On a 5 or 6, remove 1 damage point from this model; it is no longer disabled and becomes knocked down. While knocked down, this model loses Tough.

  Errata-Tough on 4-5-6 (2023-6-22)
Question: If a feat or ability says when a model "makes a Tough roll of 4,5, or 6... that model can remove 1 damage point," does that mean the model gets to remove 1 damage point from that ability PLUS another damage point from the Tough ability?
Answer: No, you only remove 1 damage point.
Explanation: You will only heal one point of damage due to [Madrak's] feat
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck - PP Community forum



Defensive Line
While this model is Base-to-Base (B2B) with one or more models in its unit, it gains +2 DEF and cannot become knocked down.

No errata for Defensive Line (Create)


Sanguine Bond
When this model would suffer damage from an enemy attack, you can choose one or more models in its unit to suffer any amount of that damage instead, divided as you choose. If you do, this model does not suffer that damage. A model cannot suffer more damage as a result of Sanguine Bond than it has unmarked damage boxes.

No errata for Sanguine Bond (Create)



Weapons

Hand Weapon
 RNG   ROF   AOE   POW   LOCATION 
1 - - 12 X2
Weapon Master
Weapon Master
When resolving an attack with this weapon, add an additional die to damage rolls.

No errata for Weapon Master (Create)

Unit Rules

A unit is a group of models that band together. They've got special deployment rules and activation rules.

  • All models of a unit are Trooper models.
  Errata-Unit-Advance (2023-12-07)
Question: When something triggers because an "advancing enemy model that ends their movement" is within a given distance something, and the enemy model advancing is part of a unit, does the trigger only affect the moving model, or does it also affect the troopers that are placed?
Answer: Only the model moved counts for triggering when something advances into an area.
Explanation: We are aware of the situation. Currently looking at what the wording of the feats should be as well as the bigger question at hand here. For now it would be just the models that actually moved, not were placed. This is just for these right now amd not looking at other aspects of unit movement. When there is any update for wording i will post. As stated until we have a wording update this ruling is applying here. So for now just the model that was actually moved and not the ones placed will be affected.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck Infernal - PP Community forum



Errata

No Errata specifically for this model.

Changes and Updates

Mk3 to Mk4

Lore

The champions are hardened trollkin veterans, rising as the great heroes of their kriels. A tight bond links them to one another, an awareness that theirs is a greater destiny. They formalize these ties with the kulgat blood oath, learning to draw strength from their brothers and fight with seamless precision side by side. They distinguish themselves on the front line, hacking into enemies with a weapon in each hand, inflicting grievous wounds.

Trivia


Battle Reports

Videos