Scattergunners

From Warma-wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Trollbloods United Kriels Legacy Unit

Model stats and abilities

Model Statistics

Base size = 40mmSPDMATRATDEFARM
Health = 1
FA = 3
Cost = 66651214
Cost per model = 1.2 (5 grunts)
-

Model Advantages and Abilities

Tough
Tough
When this model is disabled, roll a d6. On a 5 or 6, remove 1 damage point from this model; it is no longer disabled and becomes knocked down. While knocked down, this model loses Tough.

No errata for Tough (Create)

Dual Attack
Dual Attack

This model can make melee and ranged attacks in the same activation. When this model makes its initial melee attacks, it can also make its initial ranged attacks. A model with Dual Attack can make its initial melee and ranged attacks in any order you choose. This model cannot make ranged attacks after making a power attack.

No errata for Dual Attack (Create)



Weapons

Scattergun
 RNG   ROF   AOE   POW   LOCATION 
SP 8 1 - 12 -
Pistol
Pistol

A model making an attack with this weapon targeting a model it is in melee with ignores the Target in Melee bonus when resolving this attack.

  Errata-Pistol (2023-09-17)
Question: Does the pistol benefit apply to models not in melee with the attacking model when the pistol is on a spray?
Answer: No, it only applies to models with which the attacking model is in melee.
Explanation: The intent is that a model only ignore the penalty for being in melee with the models that model is in melee with. Pistol only works against the models in the melee with the attacking model.
Infernal Ruling: Dark Legacy - PP Community forum


Gun Blade
 RNG   ROF   AOE   POW   LOCATION 
1 - - 12 -


Unit Rules

A unit is a group of models that band together. They've got special deployment rules and activation rules.

  • All models of a unit are Trooper models.
  Errata-Unit-Advance (2023-12-07)
Question: When something triggers because an "advancing enemy model that ends their movement" is within a given distance something, and the enemy model advancing is part of a unit, does the trigger only affect the moving model, or does it also affect the troopers that are placed?
Answer: Only the model moved counts for triggering when something advances into an area.
Explanation: We are aware of the situation. Currently looking at what the wording of the feats should be as well as the bigger question at hand here. For now it would be just the models that actually moved, not were placed. This is just for these right now amd not looking at other aspects of unit movement. When there is any update for wording i will post. As stated until we have a wording update this ruling is applying here. So for now just the model that was actually moved and not the ones placed will be affected.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck Infernal - PP Community forum



Errata

No Errata specifically for this model.

Changes and Updates

Mk3 to Mk4

Lore

Tough as boiled leather, trollkin scattergunners fight in the thick of battle, where they excel at decimating the enemy with their massed fire. Their huge, cannon-like guns spray explosive shrapnel that easily flays flesh from bone, quickly clearing the field for their brothers in arms.

Trivia

Released way back in Primal Mk1 (2006)

Battle Reports

Videos