Category:Errata-Follow Up

From Warma-wiki
Revision as of 13:20, 23 February 2024 by Disgruntled-tom (talk | contribs) (Created page with "{{Errata |name = Errata-Follow Up |date = 2023-08-23 |question = What is the timing of follow up, and do you still move if a slammed model is destroyed? |answer = 1. Slam attack<br>2. Damage to target and collateral damage.<br>3. If slammed model is still on the table, Follow Up movement. |infernal = elswickchuck (Infernal) |infernalquote = The old ruling will still apply here. <br>The rationale is the “slam” and “Slammed” descriptions include the target taking a...")
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
  Errata-Follow Up (2023-08-23)
Question: What is the timing of follow up, and do you still move if a slammed model is destroyed?
Answer: 1. Slam attack
2. Damage to target and collateral damage.
3. If slammed model is still on the table, Follow Up movement.
Explanation: The old ruling will still apply here.
The rationale is the “slam” and “Slammed” descriptions include the target taking a damage roll caused by the action. Therefore the damage roll is part and parcel with resolving the “slam”. For the it was that you can not follow up to a model that has been destroyed as there is no longer a model on the board to follow up to.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck (Infernal) - PP Community forum