Category:Errata-Beat Back

From Warma-wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

You cannot move toward a model that is no longer on the table. When a movement occurs after a damage is resolved, and resolution of the damage destroys or removes a model from the table, then it is impossible to move toward that destroyed/removed model.

  Errata-Follow Up (2023-08-23)
Question: What is the timing of follow up, and do you still move if a slammed model is destroyed?
Answer: 1. Slam attack
2. Damage to target and collateral damage.
3. If slammed model is still on the table, Follow Up movement.
Explanation: The old ruling will still apply here.
The rationale is the “slam” and “Slammed” descriptions include the target taking a damage roll caused by the action. Therefore the damage roll is part and parcel with resolving the “slam”. For the it was that you can not follow up to a model that has been destroyed as there is no longer a model on the board to follow up to.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck (Infernal) - PP Community forum



This category currently contains no pages or media.