Category:Beat Back: Difference between revisions

From Warma-wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
wmu>Juckto
No edit summary
 
mNo edit summary
 
(2 intermediate revisions by 2 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
{| width=100%
Immediately after a basic atack with this weapon is resolved during the models Combat Action:
|-
# The enemy model hit can be pushed 1 inch directly away from the attacking model.
| {{Beat Back|Hide_Cat=<!--- YES --->}}
# After the enemy model is pushed, the attacking model can advance up to 1 inch directly toward it.
| [{{FULLURL:Template: Beat Back|action=edit}} Edit description]
<noinclude>{{Category:Weapon Quality}}</noinclude>
|-
| {{Beat Back-alt|Hide_Cat=<!--- YES --->}}
| [{{FULLURL:Template: Beat Back-alt|action=edit}} Edit description]
|-
| {{Batter|Hide_Cat=<!--- YES --->}}
| [{{FULLURL:Template: Batter|action=edit}} Edit description]
|}
: <code><nowiki>{{Beat Back}}</nowiki></code>
: <code><nowiki>{{Beat Back-alt}}</nowiki></code>
: <code><nowiki>{{Batter}}</nowiki></code>
 
{{RC Beat Back}}
 
[[Category: Weapon ability]]
[[Category: Push]]
[[Category: Attack Type]]

Latest revision as of 13:21, 23 February 2024

Immediately after a basic atack with this weapon is resolved during the models Combat Action:

  1. The enemy model hit can be pushed 1 inch directly away from the attacking model.
  2. After the enemy model is pushed, the attacking model can advance up to 1 inch directly toward it.

Icon for Beat Back

Errata and Clarifications for Beat Back

Edit You cannot move toward a model that is no longer on the table. When a movement occurs after a damage is resolved, and resolution of the damage destroys or removes a model from the table, then it is impossible to move toward that destroyed/removed model.

  Errata-Follow Up (2023-08-23)
Question: What is the timing of follow up, and do you still move if a slammed model is destroyed?
Answer: 1. Slam attack
2. Damage to target and collateral damage.
3. If slammed model is still on the table, Follow Up movement.
Explanation: The old ruling will still apply here.
The rationale is the “slam” and “Slammed” descriptions include the target taking a damage roll caused by the action. Therefore the damage roll is part and parcel with resolving the “slam”. For the it was that you can not follow up to a model that has been destroyed as there is no longer a model on the board to follow up to.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck (Infernal) - PP Community forum