Warwitch Coven

From Warma-wiki
Revision as of 05:54, 3 March 2024 by Disgruntled-tom (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Orgoth Sea Raider Unit

Model stats and abilities

Model Statistics

Base size = 30 mmSPDAATMATDEFARM
Health = 1
FA = 4
Cost = 4 for 3 grunts6561414
Cost per model = 1.33
-

Model Advantages and Abilities

Unstoppable
Unstoppable
This model does not have to forfeit its Combat Action when it advances or is placed out of one or more enemy models' melee ranges during its Normal Movement.

No errata for Unstoppable (Create)

Pathfinder
Pathfinder
This model treats rough terrain as open terrain while advancing. While charging, slam power attacking, or trample power attacking, this model does not stop its movement when it contacts an obstacle.

No errata for Pathfinder (Create)

Magic Ability

This model can make the following Special Attacks or Special Actions. Doing so counts as casting a spell. If a Cost is listed, the model does not pay that cost. A cost might be listed because the Special Action or Special Attack is also a Spell listed on a Leader model.

If a model uses a Special Action or Special Attack to cast a spell in this manner, they cannot buy additional melee or ranged attacks unless otherwise stated in the spell, because using a Special Action or Special Attack is a Combat Action choice other than using Initial Attacks.






Weapons

Witch Blade
 RNG   ROF   AOE   POW   LOCATION 
1 - - 10 -
Damage Type-Magical
Damage Type-Magical
This weapon causes magical damage.

No errata for Damage Type-Magical (Create)


Unit Rules

A unit is a group of models that band together. They've got special deployment rules and activation rules.

  • All models of a unit are Trooper models.
  Errata-Unit-Advance (2023-12-07)
Question: When something triggers because an "advancing enemy model that ends their movement" is within a given distance something, and the enemy model advancing is part of a unit, does the trigger only affect the moving model, or does it also affect the troopers that are placed?
Answer: Only the model moved counts for triggering when something advances into an area.
Explanation: We are aware of the situation. Currently looking at what the wording of the feats should be as well as the bigger question at hand here. For now it would be just the models that actually moved, not were placed. This is just for these right now amd not looking at other aspects of unit movement. When there is any update for wording i will post. As stated until we have a wording update this ruling is applying here. So for now just the model that was actually moved and not the ones placed will be affected.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck Infernal - PP Community forum



Changes and Updates

Release Trivia

Battle Reports

Videos

Lore