Assault Reavers

From Warma-wiki
Revision as of 05:30, 3 March 2024 by Disgruntled-tom (talk | contribs) (Created page with "Orgoth Sea Raider Unit Category:Orgoth Category:Sea Raider Category:Unit Category:Mk IV Category:Prime == Model stats and abilities == {{Model-stats | name= Grunt | base= 40mm | hp = 1 | spd = 6 | mat = 6 | rat = 5 | def =13 | arm = 14 | fa = 4 | cost = 6 for 5 grunts | cpm = 1.2 | abilities = {{AbilitySingle|Pathfinder}}{{AbilitySingle|Dual Attack}}{{AbilitySingle|Combined Ranged Attack}}{{AbilitySingle|Adv...")
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Orgoth Sea Raider Unit

Model stats and abilities

Model Statistics

Base size = 40mmSPDMATRATDEFARM
Health = 1
FA = 4
Cost = 6 for 5 grunts6651314
Cost per model = 1.2
-

Model Advantages and Abilities

Pathfinder
Pathfinder
This model treats rough terrain as open terrain while advancing. While charging, slam power attacking, or trample power attacking, this model does not stop its movement when it contacts an obstacle.

No errata for Pathfinder (Create)

Dual Attack
Dual Attack

This model can make melee and ranged attacks in the same activation. When this model makes its initial melee attacks, it can also make its initial ranged attacks. A model with Dual Attack can make its initial melee and ranged attacks in any order you choose. This model cannot make ranged attacks after making a power attack.

  Errata-Dual Attack and Unit Charges (2023-10-27)
Question: If a unit with Dual Attack charges a single model, are all placed in melee range, and the first model kills the charge target, can the remaining members of the unit make ranged attacks, or do they forfeit their Combat Action because they don't have any enemy models in their melee range?
Answer: The check for melee range is done at the end of movement. If you kill the targets before they attack, they can still do their ranged attack. (Malkav13)
Explanation: This post is correct.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck (Bulldog) - PP Community forum


  Errata-Dual Attack and Special Attacks (2023-08-10)
Question: Can a model with Dual Attack make any combination of ranged special attack and normal melee initial attacks, or its melee special attack and normal ranged initial attacks? (Example: Bison Both Barrels and Ram, or Mariner Thresher and gunshot).
Answer: No.
Explanation: The bison can not use dual attack and also make a special attack. That is correct in that (Thresher) example too.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck (Bulldog) - PP Community forum



Combined Ranged Attack
Combined Ranged Attack
This model can participate in combined ranged attacks with other models in its unit.

No errata for Combined Ranged Attack (Create)

Advance Deployment
Advance Deployment
In most scenarios, this model can be deployed after normal deployment, up to three inches beyond the established deployment zone.

No errata for Advance Deployment (Create)


Prey
After deployment, but before the first player's turn, choose an enemy model/unit to be this unit's prey. A model with Prey gains +2 to attack and damage rolls against its prey. When the prey is destroyed or removed from play, choose another model/unit to be the prey.

No errata for Prey (Create)



Weapons

Harpoon
 RNG   ROF   AOE   POW   LOCATION 
8 1 - 12 -

Skewer
When this weapon damages an enemy model with an equal or smaller base, immediately after the attack is resolved the damaged model can be pushed directly toward this model until it contacts a model, an obstacle, or an obstruction.

No errata for Skewer (Create)

Spear
 RNG   ROF   AOE   POW   LOCATION 
2 - - 10 -


Unit Rules

A unit is a group of models that band together. They've got special deployment rules and activation rules.

  • All models of a unit are Trooper models.
  Errata-Unit-Advance (2023-12-07)
Question: When something triggers because an "advancing enemy model that ends their movement" is within a given distance something, and the enemy model advancing is part of a unit, does the trigger only affect the moving model, or does it also affect the troopers that are placed?
Answer: Only the model moved counts for triggering when something advances into an area.
Explanation: We are aware of the situation. Currently looking at what the wording of the feats should be as well as the bigger question at hand here. For now it would be just the models that actually moved, not were placed. This is just for these right now amd not looking at other aspects of unit movement. When there is any update for wording i will post. As stated until we have a wording update this ruling is applying here. So for now just the model that was actually moved and not the ones placed will be affected.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck Infernal - PP Community forum



Changes and Updates

Release Trivia

Battle Reports

Videos

Lore