Category:Errata-Combined Melee Attack

From Warma-wiki
Revision as of 16:27, 18 February 2024 by Disgruntled-tom (talk | contribs) (Created page with "{{Errata | name = Errata-Combined Melee Attack| date = 2024-2-11| question = Does a model have to be in melee range with a weapon to sacrifice it for a combined melee attack, or only in their melee range in general? The text of CMA says that you only need to be able “to declare a melee attack against the target” and “have the intended target in melee range”. And melee range is defined as the range of the longest reach weapon the model has.| answer =To combine an...")
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
  Errata-Combined Melee Attack (2024-2-11)
Question: Does a model have to be in melee range with a weapon to sacrifice it for a combined melee attack, or only in their melee range in general? The text of CMA says that you only need to be able “to declare a melee attack against the target” and “have the intended target in melee range”. And melee range is defined as the range of the longest reach weapon the model has.
Answer: To combine an attack the weapon in question must be available to be used.
Explanation: For example, a unit of Karax move into range of a Stryker, each Karax at 2" melee. If the controlling player chooses to make a 2-trooper combined melee attack, they’d have to use the spear for both those models.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck - PP Community forum