Kriel Warrior Caber Thrower

From Warma-wiki
Revision as of 20:35, 7 February 2024 by Disgruntled-tom (talk | contribs) (Created page with "Trollbloods Storm of the North Northkin Legacy Unit == Model stats and abilities == {{Model-stats|name=Grunt|base=40mm|hp=1|spd=5|mat=5|def=12|arm=15|fa=4|cost=5|cpm=1 (5 grunts)|abilities={{AbilitySingle | Tough}} {{AbilitySingle|Resistance:Cold}} {{AbilitySingle|Combined Melee Attack}} {{AbilitySingle|Unyielding}}}} = Weapons = {{Weapon|wea...")
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Trollbloods Storm of the North Northkin Legacy Unit

Model stats and abilities

Model Statistics

Base size = 40mmSPDMATDEFARM
Health = 1
FA = 4
Cost = 5551215
Cost per model = 1 (5 grunts)
-

Model Advantages and Abilities

Tough
Tough
When this model is disabled, roll a d6. On a 5 or 6, remove 1 damage point from this model; it is no longer disabled and becomes knocked down. While knocked down, this model loses Tough.

No errata for Tough (Create)


Resistance:Cold
When this model suffers a cold damage roll, remove one die from the damage roll.

No errata for Resistance:Cold (Create)

Combined Melee Attack
Combined Melee Attack
This model can participate in combined melee attacks with other models in its unit.

Making Combined Melee Attacks (CMA)

Participation In order to participate, a trooper must:

  • be able to declare a melee attack against the intended target
  • have the intended target within its melee range.

Steps

  1. Choose one model in the attacking group to be the primary attacker.
  2. Make one melee attack roll for the group, using the primary attacker's MAT and any bonuses.
  3. Add +1 to the attack and damage rolls for each model in the group participating in the CMA, including the parimary attacker.
  4. Any other bonuses and penalties are applied based on the primary attacker.

Interactions with other rules Charging The CMA is only a charge attack if all the contributed attacks are charge attacks. Unit Combat Action

  • Units with CMA ignore the rule that one trooper's Combat Action cannot begin until the previous model's Combat Action is resolved.
  • Troopers with multiple melee attacks can divide them among eligible targets and participate in multiple combined melee attacks.

Dual Attack

  • Units with CMA ignore the rule that one trooper's Combat Action cannot begin until the previous model's Combat Action is resolved.
  • Troopers with Dual Attack can make melee and ranged attacks, grouping the melee attacks in any way.

  Errata-Combined Melee Attack (2024-2-11)
Question: Does a model have to be in melee range with a weapon to sacrifice it for a combined melee attack, or only in their melee range in general? The text of CMA says that you only need to be able “to declare a melee attack against the target” and “have the intended target in melee range”. And melee range is defined as the range of the longest reach weapon the model has.
Answer: To combine an attack the weapon in question must be available to be used.
Explanation: For example, a unit of Karax move into range of a Stryker, each Karax at 2" melee. If the controlling player chooses to make a 2-trooper combined melee attack, they’d have to use the spear for both those models.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck - PP Community forum



Unyielding
This model gains +2 ARM against melee damage rolls.

No errata for Unyielding (Create)



Weapons

Hand Weapon
 RNG   ROF   AOE   POW   LOCATION 
1 - - 10 -
Shield
 RNG   ROF   AOE   POW   LOCATION 
1 - - 9 -


Unit Rules

A unit is a group of models that band together. They've got special deployment rules and activation rules.

  • All models of a unit are Trooper models.
  Errata-Unit-Advance (2023-12-07)
Question: When something triggers because an "advancing enemy model that ends their movement" is within a given distance something, and the enemy model advancing is part of a unit, does the trigger only affect the moving model, or does it also affect the troopers that are placed?
Answer: Only the model moved counts for triggering when something advances into an area.
Explanation: We are aware of the situation. Currently looking at what the wording of the feats should be as well as the bigger question at hand here. For now it would be just the models that actually moved, not were placed. This is just for these right now amd not looking at other aspects of unit movement. When there is any update for wording i will post. As stated until we have a wording update this ruling is applying here. So for now just the model that was actually moved and not the ones placed will be affected.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck Infernal - PP Community forum



Errata

No Errata specifically for this model.

Changes and Updates

Mk3 to Mk4

Lore

Kriel warriors are the heart of the armies of the trollkin. These bands of warrior brothers march to war in defense of their people wielding shields, hand weapons, and an indomitable spirit. They are often accompanied by mighty caber throwers, who put their prowess in the traditional sport of their people to lethal use against all enemies.'

Hurling cabers, stone columns that seem too big to lift, has proven a surprisingly effective and devastating attack in battles throughout the centuries. These weapons have more than justified the backbreaking effort as they tumble forward with bone-pulping power in a nearly unavoidable and crushing attack. Anything caught in the caber's path is usually reduced to paste.

Trivia

Battle Reports

Videos