Category:Errata-Dual Attack: Difference between revisions

From Warma-wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
mNo edit summary
mNo edit summary
Line 8: Line 8:
| linkname = PP Community forum
| linkname = PP Community forum
| link = https://community.privateerpress.com/t/unit-charges-and-ranged-attacks/2160
| link = https://community.privateerpress.com/t/unit-charges-and-ranged-attacks/2160
}}<noinclude>[[Category:Errata]]
{{Errata
| name = Errata-Dual Attack and Special Attacks
| date = 2023-08-10
| question = Can a model with Dual Attack make any combination of ranged special attack and normal melee initial attacks, or its melee special attack and normal ranged initial attacks? (Example: [[Bison]] Both Barrels and Ram, or [[Mariner]] Thresher and gunshot).
| answer = No.
| infernal = elswickchuck (Bulldog)
| infernalquote = The bison can not use dual attack and also make a special attack. That is correct in that (Thresher) example too.| linkname = PP Community forum
| link = https://community.privateerpress.com/t/khador-bison-dual-attack-and-attack-both-barrels/2188/9
}}<noinclude>[[Category:Errata]]
}}<noinclude>[[Category:Errata]]

Revision as of 15:52, 18 February 2024

  Errata-Dual Attack (2023-10-27)
Question: If a unit with Dual Attack charges a single model, are all placed in melee range, and the first model kills the charge target, can the remaining members of the unit make ranged attacks, or do they forfeit their Combat Action because they don't have any enemy models in their melee range?
Answer: The check for melee range is done at the end of movement. If you kill the targets before they attack, they can still do their ranged attack. (Malkav13)
Explanation: This post is correct.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck (Bulldog) - PP Community forum
  Errata-Dual Attack and Special Attacks (2023-08-10)
Question: Can a model with Dual Attack make any combination of ranged special attack and normal melee initial attacks, or its melee special attack and normal ranged initial attacks? (Example: Bison Both Barrels and Ram, or Mariner Thresher and gunshot).
Answer: No.
Explanation: The bison can not use dual attack and also make a special attack. That is correct in that (Thresher) example too.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck (Bulldog) - PP Community forum

This category currently contains no pages or media.