Follow Up

From Warma-wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Description for Follow Up

When this model slams an enemy model, immediately after the slam is resolved this model can advance directly toward the slammed model, up to the distance the slammed model was moved.

Icon for Follow Up

Errata and Rules Clarifications

Edit You cannot move toward a model that is no longer on the table. When a movement occurs after a damage is resolved, and resolution of the damage destroys or removes a model from the table, then it is impossible to move toward that destroyed/removed model.

  Errata-Follow Up (2023-08-23)
Question: What is the timing of follow up, and do you still move if a slammed model is destroyed?
Answer: 1. Slam attack
2. Damage to target and collateral damage.
3. If slammed model is still on the table, Follow Up movement.
Explanation: The old ruling will still apply here.
The rationale is the “slam” and “Slammed” descriptions include the target taking a damage roll caused by the action. Therefore the damage roll is part and parcel with resolving the “slam”. For the it was that you can not follow up to a model that has been destroyed as there is no longer a model on the board to follow up to.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck (Infernal) - PP Community forum



Recent Changes

Tips and Tricks

History and Updates