Category:Magic Ability

From Warma-wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

This model can make the following Special Attacks or Special Actions. Doing so counts as casting a spell. If a Cost is listed, the model does not pay that cost. A cost might be listed because the Special Action or Special Attack is also a Spell listed on a Leader model.

If a model uses a Special Action or Special Attack to cast a spell in this manner, they cannot buy additional melee or ranged attacks unless otherwise stated in the spell, because using a Special Action or Special Attack is a Combat Action choice other than using Initial Attacks.

From Page: Magic Ability

Description for Magic Ability

Performing a Magic Ability special action or special attack counts as casting a spell. Casting a spell as a special action or special attack means that the spellcaster does not have to pay the cost (if there is one listed below). If a model uses a special action or special attack to cast a spell in this manner, they cannot buy additional melee or ranged attacks unless otherwise stated in the spell, because using a special action or special attack is a Combat Action choice other than using Initial attacks.

Icon for Magic Ability

Errata and Rules Clarifications

Edit Category:Errata-Magic Ability

Recent Changes

Tips and Tricks

History and Updates