Spell Slave

From Warma-wiki
Revision as of 21:37, 23 February 2024 by Disgruntled-tom (talk | contribs) (Page created automatically by parser function on page Category:Spell Slave)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Description for Spell Slave

(Special Action or Special Attack): This model must be in its Leader's control range to make the Spell Slave special action. When it does, it casts one of the spells on its Leader's card with a COST of 3 or less. This model cannot cast upkeep spells or spells with a RNG of SELF or CTRL. When casting an offensive spell, Spell Slave is an arcane attack.

Icon for Spell Slave

Errata and Rules Clarifications

Edit 

  Errata-Spell Slave (2023-10-9)
Question: Do abilites that affect the cost paid to cast a spell prevent it from being cast by Spell Slave?
Answer: No.
Explanation: The COST is not actually modified until it’s time to pay it. Additionally, the Spell Spave model is using a special action or attack to cast, so the model never pays a cost in the first place. Finally, abilities don't modify the cost of the spell on the card, they modify how much is paid to cast the spell.
Infernal Ruling: STAFF - PP Community forum



Recent Changes

Tips and Tricks

History and Updates