Category:Errata-Spell Slave

From Warma-wiki
Revision as of 14:05, 23 February 2024 by Disgruntled-tom (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
  Errata-Spell Slave (2023-10-9)
Question: Do abilites that affect the cost paid to cast a spell prevent it from being cast by Spell Slave?
Answer: No.
Explanation: The COST is not actually modified until it’s time to pay it. Additionally, the Spell Spave model is using a special action or attack to cast, so the model never pays a cost in the first place. Finally, abilities don't modify the cost of the spell on the card, they modify how much is paid to cast the spell.
Infernal Ruling: STAFF - PP Community forum