Storm Callers

From Warma-wiki
Revision as of 03:52, 23 February 2024 by Disgruntled-tom (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Cygnar Storm Legion Unit

Model stats and abilities

Model Statistics

Base size = 30mmSPDMATRATDEFARM
Health = 1
FA = 6
Cost = 5 for 3 grunts6561311
Cost per model = 1.66
-

Model Advantages and Abilities

Resistance-Electricity
Resistance-Electricity
  • When this model suffers an electrical damage roll, remove one die from the damage roll.
  • Lightning cannot arc from this model.
  • Lightning cannot arc to this model (ignore this model when determining arcing lightning)

No errata for Resistance-Electricity (Create)

Dual Attack
Dual Attack

This model can make melee and ranged attacks in the same activation. When this model makes its initial melee attacks, it can also make its initial ranged attacks. A model with Dual Attack can make its initial melee and ranged attacks in any order you choose. This model cannot make ranged attacks after making a power attack.

  Errata-Dual Attack and Unit Charges (2023-10-27)
Question: If a unit with Dual Attack charges a single model, are all placed in melee range, and the first model kills the charge target, can the remaining members of the unit make ranged attacks, or do they forfeit their Combat Action because they don't have any enemy models in their melee range?
Answer: The check for melee range is done at the end of movement. If you kill the targets before they attack, they can still do their ranged attack. (Malkav13)
Explanation: This post is correct.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck (Bulldog) - PP Community forum


  Errata-Dual Attack and Special Attacks (2023-08-10)
Question: Can a model with Dual Attack make any combination of ranged special attack and normal melee initial attacks, or its melee special attack and normal ranged initial attacks? (Example: Bison Both Barrels and Ram, or Mariner Thresher and gunshot).
Answer: No.
Explanation: The bison can not use dual attack and also make a special attack. That is correct in that (Thresher) example too.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck (Bulldog) - PP Community forum




Force Barrier
This model gains +2 DEF against ranged attack rolls and gains Resistance:Blast.
When this model suffers a blast damage roll, remove one die from the damage roll.
No errata for Resistance:Blast (Create)


No errata for Force Barrier (Create)


Reposition
At the end of this model/unit's activation in which it did not run or fail a charge, this model can advance up to 3 inches, then its activation ends.

No errata for Reposition (Create)


Weapons

Storm Vortex
 RNG   ROF   AOE   POW   LOCATION 
10 1 2 12/6 -
Damage Type-Magical
Damage Type-Magical
This weapon causes magical damage.

No errata for Damage Type-Magical (Create)

Damage Type-Electricity
Damage Type-Electricity
This weapon causes electrical damage.

No errata for Damage Type-Electricity (Create)


Power Multiplier
Models in this unit gain a +1 cumulative bonus to ranged attack and ranged attack damage rolls for each other model in this unit that has directly hit an enemy model with a ranged attack this activation.

No errata for Power Multiplier (Create)


Stormcall
Attacks with this weapon ignore concealment, cover, and Stealth.

No errata for Stormcall (Create)

Lightning Rod
 RNG   ROF   AOE   POW   LOCATION 
2 - - 12 -

Electro Leap
When a model is directly hit with a basic attack made with this weapon,
  • you can have lightning arc to the nearest model within 3 inches of the model hit, ignoring the attacking model.
  • The model the lightning arcs to suffers an unboostable POW 10 electrical damage roll.
  • This electrical damage roll is also called a "lightning arc damage roll."
    • Lightning arc damage rolls are not considered to have been caused by an attack.
    • Lightning arc damage rolls are resolved simultaneously with the damage resulting from the attack that caused the Electro Leap lightning arc.

      No errata for Electro Leap (Create)


Additional Rules

A unit is a group of models that band together. They've got special deployment rules and activation rules.

  • All models of a unit are Trooper models.
  Errata-Unit-Advance (2023-12-07)
Question: When something triggers because an "advancing enemy model that ends their movement" is within a given distance something, and the enemy model advancing is part of a unit, does the trigger only affect the moving model, or does it also affect the troopers that are placed?
Answer: Only the model moved counts for triggering when something advances into an area.
Explanation: We are aware of the situation. Currently looking at what the wording of the feats should be as well as the bigger question at hand here. For now it would be just the models that actually moved, not were placed. This is just for these right now amd not looking at other aspects of unit movement. When there is any update for wording i will post. As stated until we have a wording update this ruling is applying here. So for now just the model that was actually moved and not the ones placed will be affected.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck Infernal - PP Community forum