Pyg Coxswain

From Warma-wiki
Revision as of 16:11, 9 February 2024 by Disgruntled-tom (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Southern Kriels Brineblood Marauders Trollkin Command Attachment

Model stats and abilities

Model Statistics

Base size = 30mmSPDMATRATDEFARM
Health = 5
FA = 8
Cost = 16661313
-
-

Model Advantages and Abilities


Command AttachmentThis model is a Command Attachment. It can be added to the following:
Tough
Tough
When this model is disabled, roll a d6. On a 5 or 6, remove 1 damage point from this model; it is no longer disabled and becomes knocked down. While knocked down, this model loses Tough.

  Errata-Tough on 4-5-6 (2023-6-22)
Question: If a feat or ability says when a model "makes a Tough roll of 4,5, or 6... that model can remove 1 damage point," does that mean the model gets to remove 1 damage point from that ability PLUS another damage point from the Tough ability?
Answer: No, you only remove 1 damage point.
Explanation: You will only heal one point of damage due to [Madrak's] feat
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck - PP Community forum


Amphibious
Amphibious
This model treats shallow water as open terrain while advancing. While completely in shallow water, this model gains concealment and does not block line of sight.
A model with concealment gains +2 DEF against ranged and arcane attack rolls.
  • No benefit against Spray attacks.


No errata for Concealment (Create)


No errata for Amphibious (Create)

Special Action

A model can make one of the following special action(s) during its Combat Action if it meets the requirements for the special action's use:


Condition - RNG 6. Target friendly warbeast. If the warbeast is in range, you can place 1 fury point on it or remove 1 fury point from it.
No errata for Special Action (Create)
No errata for Condition (Create)
Granted

While this model is in play, models in its unit gain the following:


Inspiration - Models in its unit gain +1 to attack rolls.
Prowl - While this model has concealment, it gains Stealth.
No errata for Granted (Create)
No errata for Inspiration (Create)
  Errata-Prowl (2024-2-17)
Question: Does Prowl prevent a model from losing stealth while it has concealment?


Example 1:
A Warpwolf Stalker with Prowl has concealment and is shot by a weapon with Flare. Thus the model gets -2DEF and loses Stealth. However, as soon as the model loses stealth, it gains it back by having Prowl and being in Concealment.
Example 2:

A Soul Stalker is targetted by Spyglass and thus loses Stealth for a round. However, when it was shot by an AoE also hitting a cultist, the cultis dies and Agathon now casts Occultation on the soul snake, does it gain Stealth again despite having lost it?
Answer: For now stealth will not be reapplied in the above example.
Explanation: So we will be using the ruling from MKIII until we have time to go through the different abilities. For now we are looking into the issue brought up by this thread for now. Mainly due to the volume of rules we need to address this first prior to moving on the the other issues, similar to this. Also it is due to the fact we have a previous edition ruling that we are applying to this scenario.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck Infernal - PP Community forum




Weapons

Cutlass
 RNG   ROF   AOE   POW   LOCATION 
1 - - 10 -
Motivation Eel
 RNG   ROF   AOE   POW   LOCATION 
1 - - 10 -
Disruption
Disruption
A warjack hit by this attack loses its focus points and cannot channel spells or gain focus by any means, including by being allocated focus, for one round.

No errata for Disruption (Create)

Critical
A critical hit occurs if the attack directly hits and any two dice in the Attack Roll show the same number. This Critical grants the following weapon qualities or has the following effects:
Cortex Damage - The warjack directly hit by this attack suffers 1 damage point to its first available Cortex system box.
No errata for Critical (Create)
No errata for Cortex Damage (Create)




Electro Leap
When a model is directly hit with a basic attack made with this weapon,
  • you can have lightning arc to the nearest model within 3 inches of the model hit, ignoring the attacking model.
  • The model the lightning arcs to suffers an unboostable POW 10 electrical damage roll.
  • This electrical damage roll is also called a "lightning arc damage roll."
    • Lightning arc damage rolls are not considered to have been caused by an attack.
    • Lightning arc damage rolls are resolved simultaneously with the damage resulting from the attack that caused the Electro Leap lightning arc.

      No errata for Electro Leap (Create)


Changes and Updates

Lore

Trivia

Battle Reports

Videos