Pyg Shockers

From Warma-wiki
Revision as of 22:56, 8 February 2024 by Disgruntled-tom (talk | contribs) (→‎Model stats and abilities)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Southern Kriels Brineblood Marauders Unit

Model stats and abilities

Model Statistics

Base size = 30mmSPDRATDEFARM
Health = 1
FA = 4
Cost = 6 (5 grunts)651312
Cost per model = 1.2
-

Model Advantages and Abilities

Tough
Tough
When this model is disabled, roll a d6. On a 5 or 6, remove 1 damage point from this model; it is no longer disabled and becomes knocked down. While knocked down, this model loses Tough.

  Errata-Tough on 4-5-6 (2023-6-22)
Question: If a feat or ability says when a model "makes a Tough roll of 4,5, or 6... that model can remove 1 damage point," does that mean the model gets to remove 1 damage point from that ability PLUS another damage point from the Tough ability?
Answer: No, you only remove 1 damage point.
Explanation: You will only heal one point of damage due to [Madrak's] feat
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck - PP Community forum


Combined Ranged Attack
Combined Ranged Attack
This model can participate in combined ranged attacks with other models in its unit.

No errata for Combined Ranged Attack (Create)

Amphibious
Amphibious
This model treats shallow water as open terrain while advancing. While completely in shallow water, this model gains concealment and does not block line of sight.
A model with concealment gains +2 DEF against ranged and arcane attack rolls.
  • No benefit against Spray attacks.


No errata for Concealment (Create)


No errata for Amphibious (Create)



Weapons

Electrified Harpoon
 RNG   ROF   AOE   POW   LOCATION 
10 1 - 10 -
Pistol
Pistol

A model making an attack with this weapon targeting a model it is in melee with ignores the Target in Melee bonus when resolving this attack.

  Errata-Pistol (2023-09-17)
Question: Does the pistol benefit apply to models not in melee with the attacking model when the pistol is on a spray?
Answer: No, it only applies to models with which the attacking model is in melee.
Explanation: The intent is that a model only ignore the penalty for being in melee with the models that model is in melee with. Pistol only works against the models in the melee with the attacking model.
Infernal Ruling: Dark Legacy - PP Community forum



Critical Disruption
On a critical hit on a warjack, the warjack suffers Disruption. A warjack suffering Disruption loses its focus points and cannot channel spells or gain focus by any means, included by being allocated focus, for one round.

No errata for Critical Disruption (Create)


Electro Leap
When a model is directly hit with a basic attack made with this weapon,
  • you can have lightning arc to the nearest model within 3 inches of the model hit, ignoring the attacking model.
  • The model the lightning arcs to suffers an unboostable POW 10 electrical damage roll.
  • This electrical damage roll is also called a "lightning arc damage roll."
    • Lightning arc damage rolls are not considered to have been caused by an attack.
    • Lightning arc damage rolls are resolved simultaneously with the damage resulting from the attack that caused the Electro Leap lightning arc.

      No errata for Electro Leap (Create)


Unit Rules

A unit is a group of models that band together. They've got special deployment rules and activation rules.

  • All models of a unit are Trooper models.
  Errata-Unit-Advance (2023-12-07)
Question: When something triggers because an "advancing enemy model that ends their movement" is within a given distance something, and the enemy model advancing is part of a unit, does the trigger only affect the moving model, or does it also affect the troopers that are placed?
Answer: Only the model moved counts for triggering when something advances into an area.
Explanation: We are aware of the situation. Currently looking at what the wording of the feats should be as well as the bigger question at hand here. For now it would be just the models that actually moved, not were placed. This is just for these right now amd not looking at other aspects of unit movement. When there is any update for wording i will post. As stated until we have a wording update this ruling is applying here. So for now just the model that was actually moved and not the ones placed will be affected.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck Infernal - PP Community forum



Changes and Updates

Lore

Trivia

Battle Reports

Videos