Pyg Galley Crew

From Warma-wiki
Revision as of 22:31, 8 February 2024 by Disgruntled-tom (talk | contribs) (Created page with "Southern Kriels Brineblood Marauders Trollkin Unit Category:Southern Kriels Category:Brineblood Marauders Category:Prime Category:MKIV Category:Unit Category:Trollkin == Model stats and abilities == {{Model-stats | name = Marauder Crew | base = 40mm | fa = 4 | hp = 5 | spd = 6 |mat=6 | rat =5 | def = 12 | arm = 13 | cost=6 |cpm=1.2 | ab...")
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Southern Kriels Brineblood Marauders Trollkin Unit

Model stats and abilities

Model Statistics

Base size = 40mmSPDMATRATDEFARM
Health = 5
FA = 4
Cost = 66651213
Cost per model = 1.2
-

Model Advantages and Abilities

Tough
Tough
When this model is disabled, roll a d6. On a 5 or 6, remove 1 damage point from this model; it is no longer disabled and becomes knocked down. While knocked down, this model loses Tough.

  Errata-Tough on 4-5-6 (2023-6-22)
Question: If a feat or ability says when a model "makes a Tough roll of 4,5, or 6... that model can remove 1 damage point," does that mean the model gets to remove 1 damage point from that ability PLUS another damage point from the Tough ability?
Answer: No, you only remove 1 damage point.
Explanation: You will only heal one point of damage due to [Madrak's] feat
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck - PP Community forum


Dual Attack
Dual Attack

This model can make melee and ranged attacks in the same activation. When this model makes its initial melee attacks, it can also make its initial ranged attacks. A model with Dual Attack can make its initial melee and ranged attacks in any order you choose. This model cannot make ranged attacks after making a power attack.

  Errata-Dual Attack and Unit Charges (2023-10-27)
Question: If a unit with Dual Attack charges a single model, are all placed in melee range, and the first model kills the charge target, can the remaining members of the unit make ranged attacks, or do they forfeit their Combat Action because they don't have any enemy models in their melee range?
Answer: The check for melee range is done at the end of movement. If you kill the targets before they attack, they can still do their ranged attack. (Malkav13)
Explanation: This post is correct.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck (Bulldog) - PP Community forum


  Errata-Dual Attack and Special Attacks (2023-08-10)
Question: Can a model with Dual Attack make any combination of ranged special attack and normal melee initial attacks, or its melee special attack and normal ranged initial attacks? (Example: Bison Both Barrels and Ram, or Mariner Thresher and gunshot).
Answer: No.
Explanation: The bison can not use dual attack and also make a special attack. That is correct in that (Thresher) example too.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck (Bulldog) - PP Community forum




Gang

When making a melee attack targeting an enemy model in the melee range of another model in this unit, this model gains +2 to melee attack and damage rolls.

No errata for Gang (Create)



Weapons

Heavy Pistol
 RNG   ROF   AOE   POW   LOCATION 
8 1 - 12 -
Pistol
Pistol

A model making an attack with this weapon targeting a model it is in melee with ignores the Target in Melee bonus when resolving this attack.

  Errata-Pistol (2023-09-17)
Question: Does the pistol benefit apply to models not in melee with the attacking model when the pistol is on a spray?
Answer: No, it only applies to models with which the attacking model is in melee.
Explanation: The intent is that a model only ignore the penalty for being in melee with the models that model is in melee with. Pistol only works against the models in the melee with the attacking model.
Infernal Ruling: Dark Legacy - PP Community forum


Hand Weapon
 RNG   ROF   AOE   POW   LOCATION 
1 - - 11 -


Unit Rules

A unit is a group of models that band together. They've got special deployment rules and activation rules.

  • All models of a unit are Trooper models.
  Errata-Unit-Advance (2023-12-07)
Question: When something triggers because an "advancing enemy model that ends their movement" is within a given distance something, and the enemy model advancing is part of a unit, does the trigger only affect the moving model, or does it also affect the troopers that are placed?
Answer: Only the model moved counts for triggering when something advances into an area.
Explanation: We are aware of the situation. Currently looking at what the wording of the feats should be as well as the bigger question at hand here. For now it would be just the models that actually moved, not were placed. This is just for these right now amd not looking at other aspects of unit movement. When there is any update for wording i will post. As stated until we have a wording update this ruling is applying here. So for now just the model that was actually moved and not the ones placed will be affected.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck Infernal - PP Community forum



Changes and Updates

Lore

Trivia

Battle Reports

Videos