Dawnguard Destors: Difference between revisions

From Warma-wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
mNo edit summary
mNo edit summary
 
Line 19: Line 19:
| fa    = 2
| fa    = 2
| cost  = 10
| cost  = 10
| cpm = 3.33 (3 grunts)
| abilities =
| abilities =
{{AbilitySingle|Unstoppable}}
{{AbilitySingle|Unstoppable}}

Latest revision as of 07:42, 28 December 2024

Retribution of Scyrah Legions of Dawn Unit

Model stats and abilities

Model Statistics

Base size = 50 mmSPDMATRATDEFARM
Health = 5
FA = 2
Cost = 108761318
Cost per model = 3.33 (3 grunts)
-

Model Advantages and Abilities

Unstoppable
Unstoppable
This model does not have to forfeit its Combat Action when it advances or is placed out of one or more enemy models' melee ranges during its Normal Movement.

No errata for Unstoppable (Create)

Dual Attack
Dual Attack

This model can make melee and ranged attacks in the same activation. When this model makes its initial melee attacks, it can also make its initial ranged attacks. A model with Dual Attack can make its initial melee and ranged attacks in any order you choose. This model cannot make ranged attacks after making a power attack.

  Errata-Dual Attack and Unit Charges (2023-10-27)
Question: If a unit with Dual Attack charges a single model, are all placed in melee range, and the first model kills the charge target, can the remaining members of the unit make ranged attacks, or do they forfeit their Combat Action because they don't have any enemy models in their melee range?
Answer: The check for melee range is done at the end of movement. If you kill the targets before they attack, they can still do their ranged attack. (Malkav13)
Explanation: This post is correct.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck (Bulldog) - PP Community forum


  Errata-Dual Attack and Special Attacks (2023-08-10)
Question: Can a model with Dual Attack make any combination of ranged special attack and normal melee initial attacks, or its melee special attack and normal ranged initial attacks? (Example: Bison Both Barrels and Ram, or Mariner Thresher and gunshot).
Answer: No.
Explanation: The bison can not use dual attack and also make a special attack. That is correct in that (Thresher) example too.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck (Bulldog) - PP Community forum



Cavalry
Cavalry
This model is a cavalry model. Cavalry models gain boosted charge attack rolls.

No errata for Cavalry (Create)


Unyielding
This model gains +2 ARM against melee damage rolls.

No errata for Unyielding (Create)


Reposition
At the end of this model/unit's activation in which it did not run or fail a charge, this model can advance up to 3 inches, then its activation ends.

No errata for Reposition (Create)



Weapons

Lance Cannon
 RNG   ROF   AOE   POW   LOCATION 
10 1 - 14 -
Pistol
Pistol

A model making an attack with this weapon targeting a model it is in melee with ignores the Target in Melee bonus when resolving this attack.

  Errata-Pistol (2023-09-17)
Question: Does the pistol benefit apply to models not in melee with the attacking model when the pistol is on a spray?
Answer: No, it only applies to models with which the attacking model is in melee.
Explanation: The intent is that a model only ignore the penalty for being in melee with the models that model is in melee with. Pistol only works against the models in the melee with the attacking model.
Infernal Ruling: Dark Legacy - PP Community forum


Lance
 RNG   ROF   AOE   POW   LOCATION 
2 - - 14 -

Close Volley
When this model directly hits a model with this weapon, this model's ranged attacks against that model automatically hit for one turn.

No errata for Close Volley (Create)

Shield
 RNG   ROF   AOE   POW   LOCATION 
1 - - 9 -


Unit Rules

A unit is a group of models that band together. They've got special deployment rules and activation rules.

  • All models of a unit are Trooper models.
  Errata-Unit-Advance (2023-12-07)
Question: When something triggers because an "advancing enemy model that ends their movement" is within a given distance something, and the enemy model advancing is part of a unit, does the trigger only affect the moving model, or does it also affect the troopers that are placed?
Answer: Only the model moved counts for triggering when something advances into an area.
Explanation: We are aware of the situation. Currently looking at what the wording of the feats should be as well as the bigger question at hand here. For now it would be just the models that actually moved, not were placed. This is just for these right now amd not looking at other aspects of unit movement. When there is any update for wording i will post. As stated until we have a wording update this ruling is applying here. So for now just the model that was actually moved and not the ones placed will be affected.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck Infernal - PP Community forum



Changes and Updates

Release Trivia


Lore

The elite cavalry of the Dawnguard, destors thunder across the battlefield to smash apart enemy lines or bring down heavily armored foes. Armed with lance cannons designed specifically for their order, the destors can soften an enemy from afar with unerring blasts from their weapons and then finish the job with a crushing cavalry charge. Many times it is the thundering hooves of a destor charge that deliver victory for the Retribution.