Bear Handler & Battle Bears: Difference between revisions

From Warma-wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
(Created page with "Trollbloods Storm of the North Northkin Legacy Unit Category:Trollbloods Category:Prime Category:Storm of the North Category:Legacy Category:Unit Category:Northkin ==Model stats and abilities== ===Bear Handler=== {{Model-stats | name = Bear Handler | base = 40mm | hp = 5 | spd = 7 | mat = 6 | def =12 | arm = 15...")
 
mNo edit summary
 
Line 64: Line 64:
==Unit Rules==
==Unit Rules==
{{Category:Unit}}
{{Category:Unit}}
{{Category:Mixed Unit}}


==Errata/clarification==
==Errata/clarification==

Latest revision as of 17:43, 7 February 2024

Trollbloods Storm of the North Northkin Legacy Unit

Model stats and abilities

Bear Handler

Model Statistics

Base size = 40mmSPDMATDEFARM
Health = 5
FA = 2
Cost = 9761215
Cost per model = 2 (1 handler)
-

Model Advantages and Abilities

Tough
Tough
When this model is disabled, roll a d6. On a 5 or 6, remove 1 damage point from this model; it is no longer disabled and becomes knocked down. While knocked down, this model loses Tough.

  Errata-Tough on 4-5-6 (2023-6-22)
Question: If a feat or ability says when a model "makes a Tough roll of 4,5, or 6... that model can remove 1 damage point," does that mean the model gets to remove 1 damage point from that ability PLUS another damage point from the Tough ability?
Answer: No, you only remove 1 damage point.
Explanation: You will only heal one point of damage due to [Madrak's] feat
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck - PP Community forum



Resistance:Cold
When this model suffers a cold damage roll, remove one die from the damage roll.

No errata for Resistance:Cold (Create)

Pathfinder
Pathfinder
This model treats rough terrain as open terrain while advancing. While charging, slam power attacking, or trample power attacking, this model does not stop its movement when it contacts an obstacle.

No errata for Pathfinder (Create)

Ambush
Ambush
In most scenarios, this model/unit does not have to be deployed at the start of the game. Instead, it can be placed at the end of any of your Control Phases after the first round.
  • Choose any table edge except the back of your opponent's deployment zone.
  • Place the models/units completely within 3 inches of the chosen table edge.
  • Place so that every model in the unit is within 3 inches of every other model in the unit.
  • Ambushing models/units must forfeit either their Normal Movement or Combat Action during the turn they are put into play.

  Errata-Ambush (2024-1-16)
Question: When can Ambush happen - the rule book conflicts with app.
Answer: End of Control after the first round.
Explanation: N/A
Infernal Ruling: pps_Loren Privateer Press Staff/Dev - PP Community forum


Advance Deployment
Advance Deployment
In most scenarios, this model can be deployed after normal deployment, up to three inches beyond the established deployment zone.

No errata for Advance Deployment (Create)

Granted
While this model is in play, models in its unit gain the following:


Gang -

When making a melee attack targeting an enemy model in the melee range of another model in this unit, this model gains +2 to melee attack and damage rolls.
No errata for Granted (Create)
No errata for Gang (Create)




Trollkin
This model is a Trollkin model.

No errata for Trollkin (Create)



Weapons

Axe
 RNG   ROF   AOE   POW   LOCATION 
1 - - 10 -


Battle Bear

Model Statistics

Base size = 40mmSPDMATDEFARM
Health = 8
FA = 2
Cost = 9761217
Cost per model = 3.5 (2 bears)
-

Model Advantages and Abilities

Tough
Tough
When this model is disabled, roll a d6. On a 5 or 6, remove 1 damage point from this model; it is no longer disabled and becomes knocked down. While knocked down, this model loses Tough.

  Errata-Tough on 4-5-6 (2023-6-22)
Question: If a feat or ability says when a model "makes a Tough roll of 4,5, or 6... that model can remove 1 damage point," does that mean the model gets to remove 1 damage point from that ability PLUS another damage point from the Tough ability?
Answer: No, you only remove 1 damage point.
Explanation: You will only heal one point of damage due to [Madrak's] feat
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck - PP Community forum



Resistance:Cold
When this model suffers a cold damage roll, remove one die from the damage roll.

No errata for Resistance:Cold (Create)

Pathfinder
Pathfinder
This model treats rough terrain as open terrain while advancing. While charging, slam power attacking, or trample power attacking, this model does not stop its movement when it contacts an obstacle.

No errata for Pathfinder (Create)

Ambush
Ambush
In most scenarios, this model/unit does not have to be deployed at the start of the game. Instead, it can be placed at the end of any of your Control Phases after the first round.
  • Choose any table edge except the back of your opponent's deployment zone.
  • Place the models/units completely within 3 inches of the chosen table edge.
  • Place so that every model in the unit is within 3 inches of every other model in the unit.
  • Ambushing models/units must forfeit either their Normal Movement or Combat Action during the turn they are put into play.

  Errata-Ambush (2024-1-16)
Question: When can Ambush happen - the rule book conflicts with app.
Answer: End of Control after the first round.
Explanation: N/A
Infernal Ruling: pps_Loren Privateer Press Staff/Dev - PP Community forum


Advance Deployment
Advance Deployment
In most scenarios, this model can be deployed after normal deployment, up to three inches beyond the established deployment zone.

No errata for Advance Deployment (Create)


Unyielding
This model gains +2 ARM against melee damage rolls.

No errata for Unyielding (Create)



Weapons

Claw
 RNG   ROF   AOE   POW   LOCATION 
1 - - 13 X2
Bite
 RNG   ROF   AOE   POW   LOCATION 
1 - - 14 -


Unit Rules

A unit is a group of models that band together. They've got special deployment rules and activation rules.

  • All models of a unit are Trooper models.
  Errata-Unit-Advance (2023-12-07)
Question: When something triggers because an "advancing enemy model that ends their movement" is within a given distance something, and the enemy model advancing is part of a unit, does the trigger only affect the moving model, or does it also affect the troopers that are placed?
Answer: Only the model moved counts for triggering when something advances into an area.
Explanation: We are aware of the situation. Currently looking at what the wording of the feats should be as well as the bigger question at hand here. For now it would be just the models that actually moved, not were placed. This is just for these right now amd not looking at other aspects of unit movement. When there is any update for wording i will post. As stated until we have a wording update this ruling is applying here. So for now just the model that was actually moved and not the ones placed will be affected.
Infernal Ruling: elswickchuck Infernal - PP Community forum



This unit is made of models which have differing identifying tags.

Errata/clarification

No Errata specifically for this model.

  • The Bear Handler is the only Trollkin model in the unit.
  • All models in the unit are Northkin.

Changes and Updates

Mk3 to Mk4

Lore

Some kriels are known for their skill in capturing and training wild northern bears, for the power of these beasts makes them potent weapons in times of war. By simple gestures combined with commands, a bear handler can designate prey even in the chaos of battle. The beasts become protective of their trainers and handlers and will lash out at anyone who raises a hand against them, making them useful guardians.

Trivia

  • Released in the Northkin expansion (2017.07)

Battle Reports

Videos